Where I’ve Been

111207-lg-62cc

I’ve been doing a lot of exciting things since I last checked in–like trying to figure out how to get home from New York City in a blizzard, waiting on the phone with Amtrak, digging my car out of the snow, and talking to Daniel Karslake.

Daniel Karslake is the Producer and Director of For the Bible Tells Me So, a documentary about Christianity and homosexuality. You can download the interview at iTunes or listen to it at the God Complex Radio site. Either way, Karslake was really fascinating, so it’s worth the time.

Another site that you might want to check out (if you don’t already know about it), is the Beatitudes Society. I’ve written a couple of reflections for their Epiphany Study, which you can get to if you join Be@ts 2.0. Upcoming… we’re having a Beatitudes Society meet-up in D.C. I’ll keep you posted.

One thought on “Where I’ve Been

  1. Carol,

    I will be heading over to listen to the episode with Daniel right now! This film is of great importance to me and I highly recommend study groups taking the time to watch it and host conversations about the issues raised in the film.

    Thanks too, very much, for the Beatitudes Society shout-out!

    Peace,
    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

