123 book meme

isa13.jpg

Shawn Coons tagged me.

(1) Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. No cheating!
(2) Turn to page 123.
(3) Find the first 5 sentences.
(4) Post the next 3 sentences.
(5) Tag 5 people.

The book’s Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami.

The dog was talking! Not really talking, since its mouth wasn’t moving–but communicating through some means other than speech.

Stand up and follow me! the dog commanded.

I tag the pastor of disaster (because my husband’s always got an interesting book next to him), the PeripateticPolarBear (because I had to look up peripatetic in the dictionary), The Pearl River Fisherwoman (because I miss her and want to woo her back to her blog), Doug Bixby (because I wonder if he’ll do a meme), and Juniper (because I always love reading about what she’s reading).

Oh, and if you hate memes, please forgive me and just ignore it.

photo’s by isa13

2 thoughts on “123 book meme

Leave a Reply

